AllieSchlumper's Blog

Georgia Southern University

PR and Twitter April 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschlum1 @ 6:12 pm

Ever since I have started to use twitter, I feel like I hear more and more about it on the news. Every one seems to have a  twitter now! CEOs of companies, celebrities, teachers, etc. all are twittering. Yesterday, my roommate told me she wanted a twitter, so I set her up an account and I am trying to teach her how to use it. It is a great social networking tool, and twitter is also great for PR connections. You can meet so many people through twitter and find out so much news about the PR world. I wonder if in the future, you will have to pay to use twitter or if there will start to be advertising on the site. I am excited that I got to know how to use it now because  it will be a good tool to have in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

