AllieSchlumper's Blog

Georgia Southern University

It’s Sunday again… April 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschlum1 @ 5:45 pm

This weekend flew by! Relay for Life was a success, the team I helped raised $4,892.99. We were really excited, and Bulloch County did really well as a whole. It feels so good to raise money for such a great cause. I didn’t get as much homework as I would have liked, but I am going to try and make up for that today. I have a lot to do this week with school and work, but I hope it goes by fast because I am going home this weekend to celebrate my boyfriend’s mother being cancer free. She had colon and rectal cancer and we just found out that she is cancer free. I am so happy for him and his family! As for today, I have to start working on two papers and also another assignment for my journalism class. I guess I should stop blogging and get to my homework… wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “It’s Sunday again…”

  1. nicoleleigh2208 Says:

    Thats soooo good that she doesn’t have cancer. Just think school is almost over it will be okay.


Leave a Reply

