AllieSchlumper's Blog

Georgia Southern University

PR Podcast April 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschlum1 @ 9:55 pm

aaaaaaaaa

The podcast that I decided to listen to was For Immediate Release: The Hobson and Holtz Report.  The hosts are Neville Hobson and Shel Holtz. The podcast was #436 and was recorded on April 2, 2009. The two men talk about recent happenings in social media and PR. In this particular episode, it starts off with the CEO of a company talking about a workshop that is going on for a couple days at a time in differnet parts of the United States. Then, Dan York reports from New Hampshire. He talks about intersections. He says he used to have one blog, but decided to split his information and his posts into to different blogs. Another thing he mentions is how IPhone users can use Skype and what the good and bad aspects of that are. York goes on to talk about his companies April Fool’s joke and the community that can help him with not just company aspects, but also with fun things. After York is done, the hosts talk a little more about Skype for the IPhone. Next, a woman from CustomScoop talks more about PR for just a minute. I touched on a couple of topics that were discussed on the show and if I continued to go into detail about everything that was mentioned on the podcast, this blog post would be way too long! I learned a lot from this because by just listening to one podcast, I learned so much about what is going on with social networking, social media, and PR. There are so many ways to get information about what is going on in today’s PR world, and it is exciting to find out new ways every day. I never really knew anything about podcasts, so now that I know how to access them and listen to them, I believe it will make me more up to date with PR topics. I keep trying to think of something that I wished to have heard more about, but honestly, I believe that they gave good details and the most important information about all of the topics that were discussed in this podcast. After listening to this podcast for the first time, I believe that I will listen to it again in the future to get up to date news and information about the social world.

 

Leave a Reply

