AllieSchlumper's Blog

Georgia Southern University

Library at GSU March 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschlum1 @ 2:47 am

So I am in the library here at Georgia Southern, taking a break from writing my paper (I seem to be taking more breaks than actually writing…). Anyways, I can not STAND it when people come to the library to “hang out” with their friends. The library is four or five stories high (can’t remember), why are you talking as loud as possible about your social life on the quiet floor. It might seem like not a big deal, but it can be very distracting when you hear intimate details about someones life while you are trying to do homework. Well, that was just my vent for the day. Now I should get back  to writing my paper. Maybe if someone reads this and goes to the library next time, this will have an impact on the amount of noise there (ha I wish!).

loud-boy

 

2 Responses to “Library at GSU”

  1. efloyd12 Says:

    That is pretty annoying when people “forget” their in a library. That’s a huge reason why I don’t go there much. Too many people for me to sit down and concentrate.

  2. […] Blog « Blog Comment Blog Comment April 2, 2009 I commented on Allie Schlumper’s […]


Leave a Reply

